Young Leaders

Young Leader programs pair the wonderful combination of good times and great opportunities. Illinois Farm Bureau's Young Leader program tackles the unique needs of men and women 18-35 years old who have passion for all aspects of agriculture. Whether you're a farmer, seed sales rep or farm kid living in the "big city," you'll discover new friends, business opportunities and ways to make a difference in your community.   

Young Leaders have the opportunity to participate in events and programs with their county Farm Bureaus and can also take advantage of statewide events. IFB opportunities include the State Young Leader Conference, Young Leader Ag Industry Tour, Agri-Quiz Bowl Contest, County Chair Award Program, Most Outstanding County Young Leader Programs, Discussion Meet, Young Leader Achievement Award and Young Leader Excellence in Agriculture Award.  

Young Leaders have the opportunity to be active in Collegiate Farm Bureau programming on the campuses of University of Illinois, Illinois State University, Western Illinois University, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, Joliet Junior College, Highland Community College, Wabash Valley College, Lincoln Land Community College and Lakeland Community College.  

To learn more about Young Leader opportunities, contact the Illinois Farm Bureau Young Leader Department by email or your county Farm Bureau.  

Young Leader mission statement

Developing tomorrow’s agriculture leaders today, to educate consumers and legislatures, while giving back to our communities.  

Committee members

District 1: Wayne Gehrke waynegehrke@att.net
District 2: Daniel Deuth deuth83@hotmail.com
District 3: Chad Bell cbell_farms@yahoo.com
District 4: Jeremy Wolf jeremy@wolffarmsprecision.com  
District 5: Kaylee Heap kayleeshell6@gmail.com  
District 6: Krista Lottinville klottin2@gmail.com  
District 7: Mandy Eichelberger mandy.eichelberger@gmail.com  
District 8: Drew DeSutter drewdesutter@gmail.com  
District 9:
District 10: Jenny Jackson jenny.jackson.2493@gmail.com  
District 11: Ryan Zelhart ryanzelhart@gmail.com 
District 12: Reid Thompson reid.thompson1@gmail.com  
District 13: Jacquelyn Seals Jkayek2005@yahoo.com  
District 14: Heath Houck heath_houck@hotmail.com  
District 15: Mark Ruschhaupt meruschhaupt@yahoo.com  
District 16: Victoria Vogt victoriamvogt@gmail.com  
District 17: Kendall Browning k_browning_74@hotmail.com  
District 18: Marc Bremer 83mece@gmail.com  

 

icon_